Awards Selection Committee

This is an accordion element with a series of buttons that open and close related content panels.



Members of the Congressional University Staff Awards Selection Committee are charged with reviewing submitted nominations in order to select five winners to receive University Staff Recognition Award, as well as one winner for the Elizabeth Pringle Award.

The Awards Selection Committee will strive to review the incoming applications with the view, that all nominees are to be considered worthy and deserving of an award.

The Awards Selection Committee will pursue its task, mindful of the fact, that the University Staff is the most diverse workforce on campus. This diversity extends to job category, shift, and community of English language learners.  Nominations should be reviewed in the spirit of inclusivity, fairness, and accountability, and winners should reflect this inclusive, fair, and accountable process.

The Awards Selection Committee will work in conjunction with the office of the Secretary of University Staff, which will provide it with administrative and logistical support.


Russell Kutz –

Chad Daly –

Jim Taubel –

Karen Demick (Chair) –